About Us and Reviews

Reviews from our loyal customers.

"We are really pleased with the service from D17 and Dan was friendly and very professional. We had faux wood Venetian blinds fitted into a stone wall cottage and the finish is immaculate. I would highly recommend using them".

- Nicklal

"Brilliant service from Dan today. He Fitted 2 blinds at my rental property- quick & efficient- highly recommend."

- Rachel

"Thimble and Furnish have used D17 a few times now and have been really pleased with the service from the outset. They provide prompt communication, are flexible to suit clients needs and in terms of work, are highly professional including their presentation to clients. Working in the Cotswolds with many cottages they have been quick to assist when difficulties have arisen where window frames are rarely straight. I would highly recommend."

- Jade

"Just to say that I had not previously had contact with this company but I was impressed with the rapid response to my enquiry and to the quality of the work carried out. I would use them again."

- Bob Golding

Superb professional service from first visit to fitting. Roy Anthony | Feb 24, 2019

Great service and help. Cynthia T  | Feb 24, 2019

D17 was a great find. Dan was professional, efficient and kept me well informed as to the what was needed and the time scale to expect. I will certainly use again. Elaine Norman  | Feb 25, 2019

Excellent service and knowledgable about the shutters we were after. Will definitely call Dan back when we continue work on our home. Chris E. John  | Feb 26, 2019

Honest and to the point. Would recommend. Miss Llanne Rees  | Feb 28, 2019

Very professional, knowledgable and friendly. Can’t recommend enough. Will be using again in the future. Richard  | Mar 1, 2019

Dan travelled all the way down to Woolacombe from Swansea to meet us to discuss our shutter blinds. Very nice man and very helpful. We have now placed our order with him and we are looking forward to having our shutters fitted. Sue Salt | Mar 4, 2019

Thimble and Furnish have used D17 a few times now and have been really pleased with the service from the outset. They provide prompt communication, are flexible to suit clients needs and in terms of work, are highly professional including their presentation to clients. Working in the Cotswolds with many cottages they have been quick to assist when difficulties have arisen where window frames are rarely straight. I would highly recommend.

Jade Marina Withington-Hunt reviewed D17 Curtains, Shutters & Blinds – 5 star || 10 February 2018

We are really pleased with the service from D17 and Dan was friendly and very professional. We had faux wood venetian blinds fitted into a stone wall cottage and the finish is immaculate. I would highly recommend using them.

Niklal Davies reviewed D17 Curtains, Shutters & Blinds – 5 star || 1 March 2018

Had dan round a few times to fit my blinds very polite and helpful! Needed my blind fixed he was round asap.

Jodie Ralph reviewed D17 Curtains, Shutters & Blinds – 5 star || 30 May 2018

Great job today with a very tricky wall - Dan didn't give up and we finished up with a great result.

Carolyn Morris recommends D17 Curtains, Shutters & Blinds || 4 October 2018

Brilliant service from Dan today. He Fitted 2 blinds at my rental property- quick & efficient- highly recommend.

Rachel Paduch reviewed D17 Curtains, Shutters & Blinds – 5 star || 21 March 2018

Dan has been fitting for over 10 years with many satisfield customers. Quality and tidy work. Try him.

Roy Litchfield reviewed D17 Curtains, Shutters & Blinds – 5 star || 23 January 2018

Thanks very much Dan for fitting the curtain rail at St.Davids Church today. Excellent job - and we are very pleased.

Neath Benefice reviewed D17 Curtains, Shutters & Blinds – 4 star || 14 April 2018